Market Harborough
U3A Millennium Tapestry

Congregational Church

This attractive building has been deliberately set back from its neighbours in the High Street. It was built by William Flint in 1844. It replaced the Independent Church Meeting House built in Bowden Lane in 1694 and the minister's house on the High Street. Philip Doddridge (1702-51) was assistant minister here for a short time. Behind the Church is the Jubilee Hall, built in 1885, which has undergone major refurbishment in 1999-2000.




Title Embroiderer Designer
 Congregational Church  Jane Barrows Angela Newport